Clouser Scores Popular Jacksonville Win

bmaraJacksonville, Ill., April 27---Mario Clouser won the 30-lap POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget and Stark Automotive Group/Mid-State Equipment Badger Midget Series co-sanctioned feature, Friday Night at Jacksonville Speedway. It also marked the start of the 76th season for Badger, the oldest active sanctioning organization in midget auto racing,

Defending Badger Champion Brad Kuhn jumped into the lead at the start while Clouser worked his way through the field from his ninth place starting position. Clouser passed Kuhn and second place Zach Daum entering Turn One on the eighth lap to take the lead. Clouser once in the lead was never again challenged despite two cautions which bunched up the field. 
It was a popular victory for Clouser who lives in nearby Auburn, Ill. "It's really, really cool," Clouser said. "I live about 20 minutes from here and this is about as close to a home track as it gets. My family and many friends were here.

Clouser driving the MCM Motorsports owned Beast/Wallace-Mopar No. 6 finished ahead of Stratton, Brad Kuhn, Daum, and Garrett Aitken. A field of fifty-three cars competed in the event which saw heat race victories going to: Stratton, Nick Knepper, Bubba Altig, Tim Siner, Ryan Guyett and Jake Blackhurst. Tyler Courtney and Tyler Thomas won the two semi feature events. 

30-lap Feature: 1. Mario Clouser; 2. Danny Stratton; 3. Brad Kuhn; 4. Zach Daum; 5. Garrett Aitken; 6. Jake Blackhurst; 7. Brett Anderson; 8. Tyler Courtney; 9. Bubba Altig; 10. Tyler Thomas; 11. Tim Siner; 12. Ryan Blakeman; 13. Daniel Robinson; 14. Ryan Guyett; 15. Matt Fox; 16. David Budres; 17. Cameron Hagin; 18. Nick Knepper; 19. Ryan Criswell; 20. Shane Cockrum; 21. Austin Brown; 22. Andrew Felker.

Semi Feature Winners: Courtney, Thomas.
Heat Race Winners: Stratton, Knepper, Altig, Siner, Guyett, Blackhurst.

Cars Present: 53 Feature Lap Leaders: Kuhn 1-7, Clouser 8-30.