Felker tops large Macon Field

Macon, Ill., June 8---Andrew Felker edged Daniel Adler by one-car length to win Night Three of POWRi's Speed Week, Saturday at Macon Speedway. The co-sanctioned POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series and Stark Automotive Group/Mid-State Equipment Badger Midget Series event, saw fifty-five drivers compete in ten preliminary races before the 30-lap feature.

Jerry Coons jumped into the lead at the start followed by Zach Daum and Felker. On Lap 9 Felker passed Daum for second place. Adler continued advancing through the field from his tenth row starting position.

Daum and Tyler Thomas battling for third place on Lap 14 made contact collecting fifth place Michael Pickens. The accident advanced Adler to third place on the restart. Coons spun leading, with six laps remaning giving Felker the lead on the restart.

Felker held off Adler to score the victory driving the Danny Felker owned Spike/Fontana No. 11. Christopher Bell finished third after being involved in a first-lap accident, restarting at the back of the field. Bell's teammate Rico Abreu was fourth, followed by Brad Mosen.


1. Andrew Felker; 2. Daniel Adler; 3. Christopher Bell; 4, Rico Abreu; 5. brad Mosen; 6. Tanner Thorson; 7. Parker Price-Miller; 8. Casey Shuman; 9. Darren Hagen; 10. Jake Blackhurst; 11. Zach Daum; 12. Brad Kuhn; 13. Jake Neuman; 14. Alex Bright; 15. Ryan Criswell; 16. Michael Pickens; 17. Davey ray; 18. Tyler Thomas; 19. Jerry Coons Jr.; 20. Tyler Robbins; 21. Dereck King; 22. Devon Huff; 23. Shane Cockrum.

Semi Feature Winners: Kuhn, Adler, Thorson.
Heat Race Winners: Pickens, King, Coons, Cockrum, Robbins, Shuman, Daum.

Cars Present: 55 Feature Lap Leaders: Coons 1-24, Felker 25-30.