Bell edges Daum at Macon

Macon, Ill., Aug. 17---Christopher Bell won the 30-lap POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series and Stark Automotive Group/Mid-State Equipment Badger Midget Series co-sanctioned feature Saturday Night at Macon Speedway.
Bell jumped into the lead at the start over pole sitter Zach Daum. Bell held a one-car length advantage over Daum, when the events first caution appeared on Lap 20. Bell brushed the wall on Lap 26 exiting Turn 4, giving Daum the lead, allowing Jerry Coons Jr. to close to Bell's rear bumper.
Bell regained the lead the next lap passing Daum. Bell driving the Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajaian owned Bullet/ Toyota No. 71 finished two-car lengths ahead of Daum, Coons, Garrett Aitken and Badger points leader Brad Kuhn.
Night three for both series, along with the USAC Honda National Dirt Midget Series continues at Angell Park Speedway (Sun Prairie, Wis.) on Sunday Night Aug. 18.

30-lap Feature: 1. Christopher Bell; 2. Zach Daum; 3. Jerry Coons Jr.; 4. Garrett Aitken; 5. Brad Kuhn; 6. Rico Abreu; 7. Andrew Felker; 8. Parker Price-Miller; 9. Tanner Thorson; 10. Tyler Thomas; 11. Daniel Robinson; 12. Austin Brown; 13. Gary taylor; 14. Chett Gehrke; 15. Cameron king; 16. Seth Motsinger; 17. Daniel Adler; 18. Jake Blackhurst; 19. Jake Neuman; 20. Dalton Camfield; 21. Derrick Myers; 22. Terry Baab.

12-lap Semi Feature Winners: Felker, Adler.
10-lap Heat Race Winners: Price-Miller, Coons, Daum, Thorson, Bell.
Cars Present: 36 Feature Lap Leaders: Bell 1-26, Daum 27, Bell 28-30.