Diverse Schedule Highlights 2023 Badger Midget Ser...
BMARA Launches New Illinois Based MARA Series for...
Boden Captures First AFS Badger Midget Championshi...
Diverse Schedule Highlights 2023 Badger Midget Ser...

Diverse Schedule Highlights 2023 Badger Midget Ser...

1/7/2023 -
(Sun Prairie, WI - January 7, 2023) – The 2023 Badger Midget Auto Racing Association schedule has been released and includes a diverse list of seven d
BMARA Launches New Illinois Based MARA Series for...

BMARA Launches New Illinois Based MARA Series for...

1/6/2023 -
(Sun Prairie, WI - January 5, 2023) – The Badger Midget Auto Racing Association announced the formation of a new Illinois-based division to begin oper
Boden Captures First AFS Badger Midget Championshi...

Boden Captures First AFS Badger Midget Championshi...

9/18/2022 -
Medaryville, IN--Kyle Stark and Zach Boden shared a brilliant championship battle in 2022, but the title can only be won by one driver and one team. T


Industrial Truck Repair
Mazda Motorsports
84 Lumber
Online Registration BadgerRacing.TV

Latest Results

Shadyhill Speedway9/17/2022Badger Midgets
Full Results
Sycamore Speedway9/3/2022Badger Midgets
Full Results
Wilmot Raceway8/27/2022Badger Midgets
Full Results
Wilmot Raceway8/27/2022IRA Sprint Cars
Full Results
Wilmot Raceway8/27/2022360 Sprints - Winged
Full Results
Angell Park Speedway8/21/2022Badger Midgets
Full Results
Angell Park Speedway8/21/2022IRA Sprint Cars
Full Results
Angell Park Speedway8/14/2022Badger Midgets
Full Results
Angell Park Speedway8/14/2022Dirt King Late Models
Full Results
Angell Park Speedway8/14/2022A Modifieds
Full Results

Current Points

Badger Midgetsas of 9/17/2022
Full Points


Routson Masters Angell Park

Routson Masters Angell Park

May 23, 2022- Sun Prairie, WI-- Jack Routson took the victory, Sunday, May 22, at the Angell Park Speedway besting early leader Brandon Waelti and taking his first victory of the 2022 Advanced Fastening Supply Badger Midget Series season.

Much like last week the famous clay was heavy and loaded with character. It was Zach Boden that proved to be the bravest in Schoenfeld Headers qualifying scoring back-to-back fast-time awards.

In the first Heat of the evening, presented by Auto Meter, three-time and defending series champion Chase McDermand scored the win filling in on short notice for Brian Peterson. Jack Routson took home top honors in the Simpson Race Products Heat race #2. Last week's A-Main winner Brandon Wealti captured the win in Behling Race Products Heat #3.

Bryon Walters and Daltyn England led the field to the green flag. Wealti wasted no time jumping to the cushion to take the early lead. Waelti jumped to a six-car length lead before Routson and McDermand wiggled through traffic to begin the hunt. After five laps of steadily narrowing the margin, Routson was on the tail tank of Waelti looking for a way by with McDermand tight to his bumper. The trio began working lapped traffic which allowed Routson to snag the lead momentarily before a caution for the slowed machine of McDermand who would retire from the event. Scoring reverted to the last completed lap allowing Wealti to control the restart. Routson stayed right with Waelti and the pair began swapping the lead back and forth with several slide jobs and crossovers through the next several laps. On the 15th circuit, Wealti hopped the cushion allowing Routson to slip away for good. RAB racing scored the second win of the season one for each of their two drivers.

The AFS Badger Midget Series will take the week off over Memorial Day weekend and will return with a doubleheader at Sycamore Speedway and Angell Park Speedway on June 5th & 6th.

The ARS Hard Charger award goes to Jake Neuman after he charged from the 22nd starting position to finish 7th. This race’s Howard Law Cash Draw award was granted to Denny Smith from Mukwonago, WI. Tonight’s Car Topia Hard Luck award goes to Jeremy Douglas of Sun Prairie, WI, and Oliver Motors Last Place in the A-Main bonus goes to Dave Collins, Jr. of Lake Mills, WI.

Stay tuned to BMARA.com and the BMARA Racing Facebook page for additional announcements and information regarding events for the 2022 season.

Badger Midgets 28 Entries

Lap Leaders: Brandon Waelti 1-11, Jack Routson 12-16

A Feature 25 Laps | Advance Fastening Supply

  1. 57B-Jack Routson[6]; 2. 3B-Brandon Waelti[4]; 3. 38-Matt Rechek[5]; 4. 9K-Bryon Walters[1]; 5. 24M-Aaron Muhle[10]; 6. 55-Todd Kluever[15]; 7. 57A-Jake Neuman[22]; 8. 19E-Daltyn England[2]; 9. 5K-Kevin Douglas[8]; 10. 15C-RJ Corson[11]; 11. 21K-Kurt Mayhew[14]; 12. 98-Jordan Nelson[12]; 13. 77-Jack Vanderboom[24]; 14. 10-Denny Smith[16]; 15. 9S-Mike Stroik[13]; 16. 28-Jim Fuerst[17]; 17. 59-Kyle Koch[18]; 18. 2-Kyle Stark[20]; 19. 29-Harrison Kleven[19]; 20. 4-Pat Hensen[21]; 21. 51-Zach Boden[7]; 22. 7-Chase McDermand[3]; 23. 40JR-Dave Collins Jr[9]

Heat 1 8 Laps | Auto Meter

  1. 7-Chase McDermand[6]; 2. 21K-Kurt Mayhew[1]; 3. 9S-Mike Stroik[2]; 4. 40JR-Dave Collins Jr[4]; 5. 38-Matt Rechek[7]; 6. 28-Jim Fuerst[3]; 7. 2-Kyle Stark[5]; 8. 20D-Derek Doerr[8]; 9. 8-Jake Goeglein[9]

Heat 2 8 Laps | Simpson Race Products

  1. 57B-Jack Routson[6]; 2. 15C-RJ Corson[2]; 3. 19E-Daltyn England[4]; 4. 5K-Kevin Douglas[3]; 5. 77-Jack Vanderboom[7]; 6. 10-Denny Smith[1]; 7. 29-Harrison Kleven[8]; 8. 45KW-Nicholas Klein[9]; 9. 57A-Jake Neuman[5]

Heat 3 8 Laps | Behling Race Products

  1. 3B-Brandon Waelti[6]; 2. 51-Zach Boden[7]; 3. 98-Jordan Nelson[2]; 4. 9K-Bryon Walters[4]; 5. 24M-Aaron Muhle[3]; 6. 55-Todd Kluever[5]; 7. 59-Kyle Koch[1]; 8. 4-Pat Hensen[8]

Qualifying | Schoenfeld Headers

  1. 51-Zach Boden, 00:15.544[4]; 2. 57B-Jack Routson, 00:15.608[21]; 3. 38-Matt Rechek, 00:15.756[14]; 4. 3B-Brandon Waelti, 00:15.944[2]; 5. 57A-Jake Neuman, 00:15.985[17]; 6. 7-Chase McDermand, 00:15.993[8]; 7. 55-Todd Kluever, 00:16.115[5]; 8. 19E-Daltyn England, 00:16.237[9]; 9. 2-Kyle Stark, 00:16.281[23]; 10. 9K-Bryon Walters, 00:16.334[1]; 11. 5K-Kevin Douglas, 00:16.432[3]; 12. 40JR-Dave Collins Jr, 00:16.456[24]; 13. 24M-Aaron Muhle, 00:16.553[12]; 14. 15C-RJ Corson, 00:16.560[25]; 15. 28-Jim Fuerst, 00:16.647[27]; 16. 98-Jordan Nelson, 00:16.650[28]; 17. 77-Jack Vanderboom, 00:16.686[20]; 18. 9S-Mike Stroik, 00:16.946[13]; 19. 59-Kyle Koch, 00:17.002[22]; 20. 10-Denny Smith, 00:17.428[15]; 21. 21K-Kurt Mayhew, 00:17.443[10]; 22. 4-Pat Hensen, 00:17.487[18]; 23. 29-Harrison Kleven, 00:17.489[6]; 24. 45KW-Nicholas Klein, 00:20.050[16]; 25. 87-Jake Dohner, 00:20.050[26]; 26. 20D-Derek Doerr, 00:20.050[7]; 27. 6-Jeremy Douglas, 00:20.050[19]; 28. 8-Jake Goeglein, 00:20.050[11]
Article Credit: Matt Vaade

Our Partners

1855 Saloon
84 Lumber
Advanced Racing Suspension
Auto Meter
High Performance Lubricants
Hoosier Racing Tire
Howard Law
Industrial Truck Repair
Ryno Classifieds
Service Specialists
Simpson Race Products
Super Shox
Bens Auto Service
Cardinal Heating  Air Conditioning
Corey Oil
Fusion Engineering
Horizon Carpentry