Boden Captures First AFS Badger Midget Championshi...
This and That from the Track... Shadyhill
Badgers in the Hoosier State... Oh My!!
Boden Captures First AFS Badger Midget Championshi...

Boden Captures First AFS Badger Midget Championshi...

9/18/2022 -
Medaryville, IN--Kyle Stark and Zach Boden shared a brilliant championship battle in 2022, but the title can only be won by one driver and one team. T
This and That from the Track... Shadyhill

This and That from the Track... Shadyhill

9/15/2022 -
Sun Prairie, WI, September 14, 2022– The 2022 Advanced Fastening Supply BADGER championship is to be settled in one final battle at Shadyhill Speedwa
Badgers in the Hoosier State... Oh My!!

Badgers in the Hoosier State... Oh My!!

9/11/2022 -
Sun Prairie, WI, September 11, 2022– Points. Some love running for points, and some don’t. Some love hearing about the point race, others say just rac


Mazda Motorsports
Industrial Truck Repair
84 Lumber
Online Registration BadgerRacing.TV

Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

Latest Results

Shadyhill Speedway9/17/2022Badger Midgets
Full Results
Sycamore Speedway9/3/2022Badger Midgets
Full Results
Wilmot Raceway8/27/2022Badger Midgets
Full Results
Wilmot Raceway8/27/2022IRA Sprint Cars
Full Results
Wilmot Raceway8/27/2022360 Sprints - Winged
Full Results
Angell Park Speedway8/21/2022Badger Midgets
Full Results
Angell Park Speedway8/21/2022IRA Sprint Cars
Full Results
Angell Park Speedway8/14/2022Badger Midgets
Full Results
Angell Park Speedway8/14/2022Dirt King Late Models
Full Results
Angell Park Speedway8/14/2022A Modifieds
Full Results

Current Points

Badger Midgetsas of 9/17/2022
Full Points


"Probst scores thrilling Badger Midget win at Sycamore"

"Probst scores thrilling Badger Midget win at Sycamore"

Sycamore, Ill., Aug. 18---Ryan Probst regained the lead with a late-race pass to win the 25-lap Zimbrick Chevrolet of Sun Prairie Badger Midget Racing Series feature Saturday Night at Sycamore Speedway.

Probst took the lead at the start of the event from his outside front row starting position, leading Tyler Baran. Series points leader Scott Hatton passed six cars in the first three laps to move to fourth place. Probst began lapping the tail of the field on Lap 7, with Hatton moving into third place.

Probst running the “high groove” on the track, held a 1.6 second lead over Hatton at the mid-way point and remained in lapped traffic. Hatton closed to Probst’s rear bumper entering turn 3, taking the lead at the start/finish line to complete Lap 18. Hatton held a three-car length advantage over Probst, when the event’s only caution appeared with four laps remaining.

On the restart Hatton running the lower groove held the lead, but Probst gained “speed” on the top side of the track, taking the lead with three laps remaining. Hatton surrendered second lap to Tyler Baran on the final lap.

Probst driving the Probst Motorsports owned Spike/Chevrolet No. 99, finished two-car lengths ahead of Baran. Hatton, Kevin Olson, and Mike Stroik who completed the top five finishers.

"I stayed committed to the top groove on the restart, and it paid off, the clear track on the restart took away the lapped traffic issues, it’s another good night for the team” commented Probst, who collected a $500 bonus from All-Star Heating & Air Conditioning. Greg Freeman from All-Star also presented bonus checks to podium finishers Baron ($300), and Hatton ($100).

“My throttle spring broke the final five laps, the engine was running too many RPM’s, so it was hard to slow the car down going into the corners” commented Hatton, who holds a
ninety-six-point lead over Probst entering the next series event Sunday Aug. 19 at Angell Park Speedway (Sun Prairie, Wis.).

25-lap Feature: 1. Ryan Probst; 2. Tyler Baran; 3. Scott Hatton; 4. Kevin Olson; 5. Mike Stroik; 6. Ray Seach; 7. John Heydenreich; 8. Jeff Zelinski; 9. John Smith; 10. Kyle Koch; 11. Harrison Kleven; 12. Jake Goeglein; 13. Denny Smith; 14. Eric Reibenstein; 15. Ryan Shilkuski; 16. Pat Hensen; 17. Chase Jones; 18. Chase McDermand; 19. Jack Routson; 20. Tristan Koenings.

8-lap Engler Machine Heat Race Winner: McDermand.
8-lap DMI Heat Race Winner: Jones.
8-lap All-Star Heating & Air Conditioning Heat Race Winner: Heydeneich.
Cars Present: 21 Feature Lap Leaders: Probst 1-17, Hatton 18-22, Probst 23-25.

Current Badger Midget Series Points: 1. Scott Hatton 1194; 2. Ryan Probst 1098; 3. Tyler Baran 1060; 4. Kevin Olson 1044; 5. Chase McDermond 864; 6. Zach Boden 836; 7. Kurt Mayhew 594; 8. Mike Stroik 581; 9. Andrew Felker 506; 10. Harrison Kleven 500.
---It was Probst's second career Badger Midget feature victory in seven days, his first coming last Saturday Aug. 11 at Wilmot (Wis.) Raceway.
---Advance Race Suspensions Hard Charger Award winner was Harrison Kleven who improved nine positions to finish in 11th place.
---Howard Law Cash Draw, a bonus for a randomly selected feature finishing position winner was 16th place finisher Pat Hensen.
---Chase McDermand’s victory in heat race one broke the existing 8-lap midget race record, besting the old mark set by Gage Walker on July 19, 2016, by more than three seconds.
---Twenty young race fans, received numbered paddles to cheer on their driver for the feature event. The fan with winning driver paddle participated in victory lane ceremonies and won an electric razor scooter. Ailee Keenan of St. Charles, Ill. won the All-Star Heating & Air Conditioning sponsored contest.
---The final event for Badger at Sycamore, this season is on Sep. 1. Four events total remain for the season.

Article Credit: Bryan Gapinski

Our Partners

1855 Saloon
84 Lumber
Advanced Racing Suspension
Auto Meter
High Performance Lubricants
Hoosier Racing Tire
Howard Law
Industrial Truck Repair
Ryno Classifieds
Service Specialists
Simpson Race Products
Super Shox
Bens Auto Service
Cardinal Heating  Air Conditioning
Corey Oil
Fusion Engineering
Horizon Carpentry