“Taylor Sweeps Shadyhill Speedway in Badger Finale...
“Shadyhill Speedway to Host Badger Finale on Satur...
“2021 Badger Champ McDermand Wins Tenth at Plymout...
“Taylor Sweeps Shadyhill Speedway in Badger Finale...

“Taylor Sweeps Shadyhill Speedway in Badger Finale...

9/19/2021 -
September 19, 2021, Medaryville, IN-- The Badger Midget Auto Racing Association closed out its 85th season of racing on Saturday night at the Shadyhil
“Shadyhill Speedway to Host Badger Finale on Satur...

“Shadyhill Speedway to Host Badger Finale on Satur...

9/16/2021 -
September 15, 2021, Sun Prairie, WI-- The Badger Midget Auto Racing Association returns to the state of Indiana, Saturday, September 18, after a two-d
“2021 Badger Champ McDermand Wins Tenth at Plymout...

“2021 Badger Champ McDermand Wins Tenth at Plymout...

9/12/2021 -
September 12, 2021, Plymouth, WI-- The Badger Midget Series returned to action last night as the Plymouth Dirt Track played host to the final Wisconsi


Mazda Motorsports
Industrial Truck Repair
Quest Industrial
84 Lumber
Online Registration BadgerRacing.TV

Latest Results

Tomahawk Speedway10/16/2021Badger Midgets
Full Results
Shadyhill Speedway9/18/2021Badger Midgets
Full Results
Plymouth Dirt Track-Sheboygan Co Fgds9/11/2021Badger Midgets
Full Results
Angell Park Speedway9/5/2021Badger Midgets
Full Results
Angell Park Speedway9/5/2021Wisconsin WingLESS Sprints
Full Results
Sycamore Speedway9/4/2021Badger Midgets
Full Results

Current Points

Badger Midgetsas of 9/18/2021
Full Points


"McDermand Clean Sweeps at Gravity Park"

"McDermand Clean Sweeps at Gravity Park"

July 17, 2021- Chilton, WI-- The Badger Midget Auto Racing Association traveled to Gravity Park for the first time in Series’ history on Friday night. The first of a three-race mini-series dubbed the “Three for All” went to Series’ point leader Chase McDermand.

The action started with the Schoenfeld Headers Quick Qualifier and McDermand captured the top spot along with establishing a new track record of 12:492 seconds. The Madison Extinguisher Service Non-Qualifier race went to Harrison Kleven. Auto Meter heat race #1 went to Illinois driver Andy Baugh and McDermand won Simpson heat race #2.

The feature was set for the quick ¼ mile and McDermand starting from the ninth position would have his work cut out. Starting in front of McDermand would be Zach Boden, Andy Baugh, and Lamont Critchett all in the top five in series’ points. McDermand scooted by Critchett and Boden on the opening lap and set his sights on Baugh, Derek Doerr, Kevin Douglas, and Jordan Mattson. After maneuvering around Baugh and Doerr, McDermand pursued Douglas and Mattson for the next 13 laps. Lap 18 finally saw McDermand pass Douglas for second and the leader was within striking distance. With two laps remaining, McDermand made a pass for the lead and sailed to a clean sweep victory. Rounding out the top five were Mattson, Douglas, Baugh, and Doerr.

Howard Law Cash Draw Winner: Shay Sassano

Advanced Race Suspension Hard Charger Winner: Chase McDermand

Badger Midget Series 3-4-All Points: 1. Chase McDermand 116; 2. Jordan Mattson 92; 3. Andy Baugh 85; 4. Kevin Douglas 84; 5. Zach Boden 70; 6. Derek Doerr 67; 7. Kyle Stark 54; 8. Kyle Koch 49; 9. Mike Stroik 46; 10. David Budres 45

Badger Midget Series Points: 1. Chase McDermand 829; 2. Zach Boden 590; 3. Kevin Olson 521; 4. Lamont Critchett 507; 5. Andy Baugh 502; 6. Mike Stroik 439; 7. Kyle Stark 435; 8. Scott Hatton 417; 9. Kyle Koch 397; 10. Jake Dohner 366

Stay tuned to BMARA.com and the BMARA Racing Facebook page for additional announcements and information regarding events for the 2021 season.

Lap Leaders: Jordan Mattson 1-23, Chase McDermand 24-25

Badger Midgets 19 Entries A Feature 25 Laps 15:21.000 1. 40-Chase McDermand[9]; 2. 92-Jordan Mattson[1]; 3. 5K-Kevin Douglas[3]; 4. 6B-Andy Baugh[6]; 5. 20D-Derek Doerr[5]; 6. 51-Zach Boden[8]; 7. 2-Kyle Stark[14]; 8. 9S-Mike Stroik[12]; 9. 71-Kyle Koch[2]; 10. 21K-Kurt Mayhew[11]; 11. 31BDavid Budres[13]; 12. 6-Jeremy Douglas[10]; 13. 28-Jim Fuerst[17]; 14. 87-Jake Dohner[4]; 15. 29-Harrison Kleven[15]; 16. 10-Denny Smith[18]; 17. 31-Shay Sassano[16]; 18. 14-Lamont Critchett[7]; 19. 11M-Miles Quandt[19]

Non Qualifier 10 Laps | 3:21.000 | Madison Extinguisher Service 1. 29-Harrison Kleven[1]; 2. 31-Shay Sassano[3]; 3. 28-Jim Fuerst[5]; 4. 10-Denny Smith[4]; 5. 11M-Miles Quandt[2]

Heat 1 10 Laps- Auto Meter 1. 6B-Andy Baugh[5]; 2. 51-Zach Boden[7]; 3. 6-Jeremy Douglas[1]; 4. 71-Kyle Koch[2]; 5. 87-Jake Dohner[4]; 6. 9S-Mike Stroik[3]; 7. 2-Kyle Stark[6]

Heat 2 10 Laps- Simpson 1. 40-Chase McDermand[7]; 2. 92-Jordan Mattson[1]; 3. 5K-Kevin Douglas[2]; 4. 20D-Derek Doerr[4]; 5. 14-Lamont Critchett[6]; 6. 21K-Kurt Mayhew[3]; 7. 31B-David Budres[5]

Qualifying 1:39.000 | Schoenfeld 1. 40-Chase McDermand, 12.490[3]; 2. 51-Zach Boden, 13.100[5]; 3. 14-Lamont Critchett, 13.109[1]; 4. 2-Kyle Stark, 13.173[10]; 5. 31B-David Budres, 13.183[4]; 6. 6B-Andy Baugh, 13.202[7]; 7. 20D-Derek Doerr, 13.270[19]; 8. 87-Jake Dohner, 13.489[13]; 9. 21K-Kurt Mayhew, 13.550[9]; 10. 9S-Mike Stroik, 13.580[18]; 11. 5K-Kevin Douglas, 13.709[6]; 12. 71-Kyle Koch, 13.737[8]; 13. 92-Jordan Mattson, 13.796[12]; 14. 6-Jeremy Douglas, 13.885[16]; 15. 28-Jim Fuerst, 13.951[17]; 16. 10-Denny Smith, 14.331[11]; 17. 31-Shay Sassano, 14.572[14]; 18. 11M-Miles Quandt, 15.092[15]; 19. 29-Harrison Kleven, 16.772[2]

Our Partners

1855 Saloon
84 Lumber
Advanced Racing Suspension
Auto Meter
High Performance Lubricants
Hoosier Racing Tire
Howard Law
Industrial Truck Repair
Ryno Classifieds
Service Specialists
Simpson Race Products
Super Shox
Bens Auto Service
Cardinal Heating  Air Conditioning
Corey Oil
Fusion Engineering
Horizon Carpentry